Pro Audio Support

Q:
When I launch DP4, I get the message, "Your command bindings are being updated to use new default key bindings. Command bindings that you have set yourself will not be affected. Your current bindings will be saved in your Documents folder, in the file: Version 3.1.1f62 Commands 7". Why does this happen? What do I do?
 
A:
This can sometimes happen when you choose to import old DP3 preferences when installing DP4. Here's what you can do to keep that message from appearing.

1) If you don't have any customized commands you'd like keep:
- Quit DP4
- Open your Hard Drive -> Users -> (your home icon) -> Library -> Preferences.
Inside the Preferences folder, locate and open the Digital Performer folder.
- Locate the file "Command Bindings" and drag it into the trash.
- Relaunch DP4, and the message will not appear.

*OR*

2) If you DO have custom commands you want to keep:
- Leave DP4 running, with a project open.
- Open your Hard Drive -> Users -> (your home icon) -> Library -> Preferences.
Inside the Preferences folder, locate and open the Digital Performer folder.
- Locate the file "Command Bindings" and drag it into the trash.
- Return to the open project, and SAVE. This will re-create the prefs file you just trashed, including your custom commands.