|
|
|
|
|
|
Q:
I edited a track in an online session, but the next time I received the session, all my edits were overwritten.
A:
You can edit tracks that you don't own, but you cannot post your changes to remotely owned tracks. Your edits will be overwritten by the version on the server the next time you receive the track or do a global receive. You can use the Track Data filter (see "Track Receive Data Filter"on page 30 of the DigiStudio Guide) protect your edits from being overwritten by the version on the server. You can also duplicate the remotely owned track and edit the copy.
Other Popular Articles:
I disconnected from DigiStudio in Pro Tools, but the Web browser is still in DigiStudio. I work with the same users in all my projects. How do I assign permissions for everyone at once? I have been working on an online session and the audio quality keeps getting worse. I tried to launch the Web browser from Pro Tools or DigiStudio Control and it won't launch. What's wrong? How do I upgrade my account? |