Pro Audio Support

Q:
How do I delete the data from a track on my D1600?
 
A:
Here’s how to erase the IN–OUT region of track 1.
1 Register the IN and OUT times using the IN and OUT keys to set the points.
2 Select the Erase command.
In the [TRACK] “EditTrk” tab page, set “EditType”
to “EraseTrack.”
3 Select the number of the track from which you
wish to erase data.
Set “DestTrack” to track 1.
4 Execute the editing command.
Press the “Exec.” button. The display will ask
“AreYouSure?,” so press the “Yes” button to execute
the command.
When processing is completed, the display will
indicate “Completed.” Press the “OK” button.
5 Verify the results.
Press the [IN/LOC1] key to play back from the IN
location, and verify that the data was erased correctly.